Christie's | Fine Art Auction House

FEATURES ARCHIVE

English  |  简体中文  |  繁體中文
20 December 2012  |  Asian Art   |  Article

Invitation to Consign: Asian 20th Century and Contemporary Art

In November 2012, Asian 20th Century and Contemporary Art Sales realized a combined total of HK$674,575,000 (US$87,492,378). We sold 11 lots above HK$10 million and established 10 new world records.

Our unique Pan-Asian art platform integrating Chinese, Japanese, Korean and Southeast Asian art reaffirmed our leading position in the international art market over the past decade. Through our experienced international team of specialists and curated global previews and exhibitions, we presented Asian art to a growing audience of collectors around the world.

We were delighted to welcome buyers from America, Europe, Asia and the Middle East, demonstrating the international demand for Asian art and this category’s potential for continued growth in the years ahead. Christie’s Hong Kong continue to simulate the cross-cultural and cross-regional activities between East and West, as well as to further strengthen the position of Asian art within the international market.

We would like to invite you to participate in and consign to our 2013 Spring Auctions. Our international team of specialists of Asian 20th Century and Contemporary Art would be delighted to meet with you to provide a complimentary appraisal of your artwork.

Consignment Deadline: 6 March 2013

 

Contact:
Hong Kong
Eric Chang
acahk@christies.com
Tel: +852 2978 9939 

Taipei
Lihua Tung
ltung@christies.com
Tel: +886 2 2736 3356

Beijing
Dina Zhang
dzhang@christies.com
Tel: +86 10 6500 6517

Shanghai
Danqing Li
danqingli@christies.com
Tel: +86 21 6279 8773 

Tokyo
Gen Ogo
gogo@christies.com
Tel: +81 3 6267 1766

Seoul
Yunah Jung
yjung@christies.com
Tel: +82 2 720 5266 

Singapore
Zineng Wang
zwang@christies.com
Tel: +65 6838 7207

New York
Ingrid Dudek
idudek@christies.com
Tel
: +1 212 468 7133

Paris
Aurelia Chabrillat
achabrillat@christies.com
Tel: +33 1 40 76 85 83


Related Departments
Asian 20th Century & Contemporary Art

Lot 11, Sale 2955
CHU TEH-CHUN (French/Chinese B.1920)
La Forêt Blanche II, 1987
Price Realized: HK$60,020,000

World Auction Record for the Aritist