The Art of Food And Drink

  • Sale 5074
  • London, South Kensington
  • 16 January 2014

On the 16th January, Christie’s South Kensington will offer an eclectic selection of food and drink-related items to tempt gourmet buyers at The Art of Food & Drink sale. This one-off auction will introduce connoisseurs and epicures alike to the art of food and drink: the focus of some of the greatest art and design throughout history. Comprising over 180 lots, with estimates ranging from £400 to £60,000, this sale will present an emporium of painting, kitchenalia, posters and tableware and offers everything from still life’s by Old Masters to iconic posters advertising famous brands, fossilized crustaceans, early tea canisters, fully fitted vintage picnic hampers, Picasso ceramics, early recipe books and lots more. This extraordinary range of items will be available to view from 20 December 2013 through to 15 January 2014.

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 575,188 (GBP)

Upcoming Sales in this Department

Saturday, 23 May 2015

HAPPENING NOW

Buy or Bid

8 May - 27 May
Online Only

Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 7 July 2015

The Country Home

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 8 July 2015

The Country Home

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 21 July 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 22 July 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 18 August 2015

Christie's Interiors - Including 20th/21st Century Pictures

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 19 August 2015

Christie's Interiors - Including 20th/21st Century Pictures

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 8 September 2015

Interiors Including Old Master and 19th Century Pictures

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 9 September 2015

Christie's Interiors - Including 20th/21st Century Pictures

London, South Kensington

Thursday, 10 September 2015

Out of the Ordinary

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 15 September 2015

Christie's Interiors - Style & Spirit

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 16 September 2015

Christie's Interiors - Style & Spirit

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 6 October 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Christie's Interiors - Including 20th/21st Century Pictures

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 7 October 2015

Christie's Interiors - Including 20th/21st Century Pictures

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 17 November 2015

Christie's Interiors - Including 20th/21st Century Pictures

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 18 November 2015

Christie's Interiors - Including 20th/21st Century Pictures

London, South Kensington

close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close


  • Please note that we cannot guarantee the timely receipt of your alerts. Auction results are not official until 48 hours after the sale.

close

View All Upcoming Sales

x


Agree and Download