Back to events calendar

Rare Watches and a Rolex Afternoon Highlights Tour

Worldwide, March – May 2017

Ahead of the Rare Watches and a Rolex Afternoon auction in Geneva on 15 May, select highlights will be on view in cities across the globe from March through May 2017.

The sale will offer a diversified range of exceptional vintage watches and modern timepieces. A broad selection of timepieces manufactured between the 19th and 21st century by the world’s foremost watchmakers as well as an afternoon dedicated to important Rolex watches tracing the history of this esteemed manufacturer await watch enthusiasts this spring.

We look forward to welcoming you to our international tour and our auction in Geneva.

Rolex. An exceptionally rare stainless steel chronograph wristwatch with green « Khanjar » symbol, presented by the Sultan of Oman to the current owner in 1974. ref. 6263, c. 1972. Estimate: CHF 320,000–420,000 / US$320,000–420,000. Geneva, 15 May.


Tour information

Dubai

  • Viewing

    15–19 March

    Jumeirah Emirates Towers Hotel
    Sheikh Zayed Road
    Dubai

  • Contact

    Remy Julia
    rjulia@christies.com
    +971 (0) 4 375 9003

Bangkok

  • Viewing

    28–29 March

    Unit 138–139, 1st Floor
    Golden Place Plaza
    153 Rajadamri Road
    Lumpini, Phatumwan
    Bangkok 10330

  • Contact

    Benjawan Uraipraivan
    buraipraivan@christies.com
    +66 2 652 1097

Hong Kong

  • Viewing

    20–21 April

    22nd Floor Alexandra House
    18 Chater Road
    Central, Hong Kong

  • Contact

    Cissy Ngan
    cngan@christies.com
    +852 2978 6711

Los Angeles

  • Viewing

    20–28 April

    336 North Camden Drive
    Beverly Hills, CA 90210

  • Contact

    Frederic Watrelot
    fwatrelot@christies.com
    +1 310 385 2662

Taipei

  • Viewing

    24–26 April

    Suite 1302, No.207 Tun Hwa South Road
    Sec 2 Taipei 106 Taiwan

  • Contact

    Renee Liang
    reneeliang@christies.com
    +886 2 2322 0004

New York

  • Viewing

    5–7 May

    20 Rockefeller Plaza
    New York, NY 10020

  • Contact

    John Reardon
    jreardon@christies.com
    +1 212 636 2320

Geneva

  • Viewing

    12–14 May

    Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues
    33 quai des Bergues
    1201 Geneva

  • Contact

    Thomas Perazzi
    tperazzi@christies.com
    +41 (0) 22 319 1726