Christie's | Fine Art Auction House

FEATURES ARCHIVE

17 January 2013  |  Jewelry & Watches   |  Article

Invitation to Consign: Geneva Magnificent Jewels

Last year’s jewelry auctions in Geneva realized more than US$195 million, making 2012 the most successful year for Christie’s Jewelry department in Switzerland and solidifying our role as the international jewelry auction leader for the 19th consecutive year. Leading the autumn season was the historic 76.02-ct Archduke Joseph Diamond which sold for US$21.5 million and set a new world record for a colorless Golconda diamond. These spectacular results demonstrate the demand for exceptional diamonds as well as the strength of the international jewelry market. 

Spring 2013 looks set to be yet another robust season, with clients continuing to show an interest in quality and reputable design. Christie’s consignors benefit from the expertise of our international team of specialists who curate sales in which each piece is poised to attract the attention of our global client base. We are now accepting entries to our May auction in Geneva and welcome inquiries of all types and levels.

Consignment Deadline: 7 March 2013

Contacts:
Rahul Kadakia
rkadakia@christies.com
Tel: +41 22 319 17 30 

Daniel Struyf
dstruyf@christies.com

Angela Berden
aberden@christies.com

Felice Lieftinck
flieftinck@christies.com

Filippo Battino
fbattino@christies.com

Jean-Marc Lunel
jlunel@christies.com


Related Departments
Jewelry

A diamond "Belt" bracelet, by Van Cleef & Arpels, Circa 1946
Estimate: SFr 150,000-250,000(US$158,000-263,000)
Copyright: denis hayoun, diode SA