ANDY WARHOL (1928-1987)

Self-Portrait in Fright Wig, 1986

Lot 69 / Sale 2766
self-portrait in fright wig, 1986

Price Realized $50,000
Sales totals are hammer price plus buyer’s premium and do not reflect costs, financing fees or application of buyer’s or seller’s credits.

Estimate
    $12,000 - $18,000

Sale Information Sale 2766
Andy Warhol at Christie's Sold to Benefit the Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts
12 November 2012
New York, Rockefeller Plaza

Lot Description ANDY WARHOL (1928-1987)
Self-Portrait in Fright Wig, 1986
unique Polacolor ER print
Estate and Foundation stamps (on the verso)
4¼ x 3 3/8in. (10.8 x 8.5cm.)

Department Information Prints & Multiples

Register to Bid: Please register online at www.christies.com
or contact the Christie's Bid Department at:
NY: +1 212 636 2437
London: +44 (0)20 7389 2658
Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm local times

Contact our Specialists Post-War & Contemporary Art, Chairman, Post-War and Contemporary Development
Amy Cappellazzo
acappellazzo@christies.com

Post-War & Contemporary Art, Specialist
Jennifer Yum
jyum@christies.com

Post-War & Contemporary Art, Junior Specialist
Kristen Force
kforce@christies.com

Post-War & Contemporary Art Private Sales, Associate Specialist
Amelia Manderscheid
amanderscheid@christies.com

Photographs, Vice President Specialist Head of Department
Deborah Bell
dbell@christies.com

Photographs, Junior Specialist
Elizabeth Eichholz
eeichholz@christies.com

Prints, International Department Head
Richard Lloyd
nyprints@christies.com

Prints, Specialist
Libia Elena Nahas
lnahas@christies.com

Prints, Associate Specialist
Lindsay Griffith
lgriffith@christies.com

Inquiries and Consignments
Elizabeth Webb
Tel: +1 212 636 2066