• Christies auction house James Christie logo

    Sale 2179

    Pop Culture

    23 June 2009, New York, Rockefeller Plaza

  • Lot 274

    Bon Scott


    Price Realised  


    Bon Scott
    A pair of notebooks containing handwritten lyrics by AC/DC lead singer and lyricist Bon Scott, composed by Scott during his time with the band from 1974 through his death in 1980. The notebooks contain 25 handwritten song lyrics, comprising songs found on the bands' first three albums including High Voltage, T.N.T and Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap. Written in various colored marker, it also includes a drawing of a woman and humorous notes, including on the inside cover of one of the notebooks, Any spelling or grammatical errars in this book are done on purpose so's not to make Angus feel to bad, English being not his best subject. (But he speaks verry fluent Tasmanian!) and after the song There's Gonna Be Some Rockin, (Fuck This One's Shithouse. Forget It!). Lyrics include:

    Notebook 1: She's Got Balls, Soul Stripper, Little Lover, Love Song, Stick Around, Soul Stripper, You Ain't Got A Hold On Me, High Voltage Rock 'N' Roll!, Live Wire!, Long Way To The Top, I'm A Rocker, Rock 'N' Roll Singer, T.N.T.

    Notebook 2: She's Got The Jack! (Recorded Version), She's Got The Jack! (Stage Version), Millionaire, Problem Child, Dirty Deeds, Gaol Break, Squeeler, Big Balls, RIP, Ride On, There's Gonna Be Some Rockin

    8½x11½in. (2)

    Contact Client Service
    • info@christies.com

    • New York +1 212 636 2000

    • London +44 (0)20 7839 9060

    • Hong Kong +852 2760 1766

    • Shanghai +86 21 6355 1766