Christie's | Fine Art Auction House

Michael Taylor and the Alchemy of Design: The Diana Dollar Knowles Collection

  • Sale 2775
  • New York, Rockefeller Plaza
  • 22 October 2013

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 3,202,187 (USD)

Upcoming Sales in this Department

Monday, 20 October 2014

HAPPENING NOW
HAPPENING NOW

Now in Technicolour

16 October - 28 October
Online Only

Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Chinese Works of Art online sale

28 October - 11 November
Online Only

Thursday, 6 November 2014

November Post-War and Contemporary: Online

6 November - 18 November
Online Only

  • Bidding Begins06 November, 2014

Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Post-War & Contemporary Art Evening Sale

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 13 November 2014

Post-War & Contemporary Art Afternoon Session

New York, Rockefeller Plaza

Post-War & Contemporary Art Morning Session

New York, Rockefeller Plaza

The English Collector

London, King Street

Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Christie's Interiors - Style & Spirit

London, South Kensington

Opulent Eye

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 19 November 2014

Opulent Eye

New York, Rockefeller Center

Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Centuries of Style: Silver, European Ceramics, Portrait Miniatures and Gold Boxes

London, King Street

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

The John Shearer Collection of Important Meissen, Sevres and Vincennes

London, King Street

Wednesday, 26 November 2014

A Highly Important Imperial Embroidered Silk Thangka from an American Private Collection

Hong Kong

Centuries of Style: Silver, European Ceramics, Portrait Miniatures and Gold Boxes

London, King Street

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Drawn by the Senses

Hong Kong

Important Chinese Ceramics and Works of Art

Hong Kong

Tuesday, 2 December 2014

Chinese Works of Art online sale

2 December - 16 December
Online Only

  • Bidding Begins02 December, 2014

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Fire and Light

London, South Kensington

Old Master Prints

London, King Street

Un Moment de Perfection

London, King Street

Thursday, 4 December 2014

500 Years of Printmaking

London, South Kensington

A Townhouse off Grosvenor Square: The Collection of Dr. Peter D. Sommer

London, King Street

Tuesday, 9 December 2014

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Art d'Asie

Paris

Interiors

London, South Kensington

Thursday, 11 December 2014

Ancient Jewelry

New York, Rockefeller Center

Antiquities

New York, Rockefeller Center

The Exceptional Sale

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 17 December 2014

Creatures

London, South Kensington

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 18 December 2014

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 14 January 2015

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 21 January 2015

The World of Maurice Sendak Artist Author Connoisseur

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 22 January 2015

Important Silver

New York, Rockefeller Center

Tuesday, 27 January 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Mandarin & Menagerie: The Sowell Collection and Chinese Export Art From Various Owners

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 28 January 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Christie's Interiors - Style & Spirit

London, South Kensington

Prints & Multiples

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 4 February 2015

Christie's Interiors - Style & Spirit

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Post-War and Contemporary Art Evening Auction

London, King Street

Thursday, 12 February 2015

Post-War and Contemporary Art Day Auction

London, King Street

Tuesday, 24 February 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Thursday, 5 March 2015

March Post-War and Contemporary Online

5 March - 17 March
Online Only

  • Bidding Begins05 March, 2015

Tuesday, 17 March 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Old Master, Modern & Contemporary Prints

London, King Street

Thursday, 19 March 2015

20th Century British & Irish Art

London, South Kensington

Thursday, 26 March 2015

First Open / LDN

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 14 April 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 15 April 2015

Antiquities

London, King Street

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close


  • Please note that we cannot guarantee the timely receipt of your alerts. Auction results are not official until 48 hours after the sale.

close

View All Upcoming Sales