Art Contemporain

  • Sale 3520
  • Paris
  • 3 December 2012 - 4 December 2012

The Art Contemporain sale realised  €18,420,200/14,942,466/$23,995,995 with 82% by lot and 92% by value. The top lot was the Spider by Louise Bourgeois which sold for €3,425,000/2,778,360/$4,461,748 to an anonymous buyer present in the auction room, realising the highest result for a contemporary art work sold at auction this year in France. Moreover, a world record has been established for a work of art by Karel Appel sold at auction:  Two birds and a Flower was sold €841,000/£682,219/$1,095,571 to an European Private.

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 18,420,200 (EUR)

Upcoming Sales in this Department

Thursday, 5 February 2015

Andy Warhol @ Christie's: Around the World in Andy Days

5 February - 18 February
Online Only

Thursday, 26 February 2015

First Open/Online

26 February - 10 March
Online Only

Friday, 6 March 2015

First Open

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 26 March 2015

First Open / LDN

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Milan Modern and Contemporary

Milan

Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Milan Modern and Contemporary

Milan

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Post-War & Contemporary

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 14 May 2015

Post-War & Contemporary

New York, Rockefeller Center

Post-War & Contemporary

New York, Rockefeller Center

Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Post-War and Contemporary Art Evening Auction

London, King Street

Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Post-War and Contemporary Art Day Auction

London, King Street

Wednesday, 22 July 2015

First Open

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 23 July 2015

First Open

New York, Rockefeller Center

close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close


  • Please note that we cannot guarantee the timely receipt of your alerts. Auction results are not official until 48 hours after the sale.

close

View All Upcoming Sales

x


Agree and Download