The Opulent Eye

  • Sale 2695
  • New York, Rockefeller Plaza
  • 18 April 2013

Launched in 2011 at Christie’s London and presented in New York for the first time, ‘The Opulent Eye’ will feature exquisitely-crafted 19th century European furniture, porcelain and decorative art objects. Highlights include over 60 lots from the Estates of Dr. Milton and Marilyn Myers, comprising treasured pieces by François Linke, Henry Dasson and Alfred Beurdeley.   Further top lots include a collection of Meissen porcelain figures by the Jugendstil artist Paul Scheurich;  two sumptuous Berlin vases by the Neo-Rococo artist Franz Aulich; a recently rediscovered micromosaic table; and a life-size marble, titled ‘Tres in Una’ by Paul Richer, formerly in the collection of William Randolph Hearst. 

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 4,050,062 (USD)

Upcoming Sales in this Department

Thursday, 9 July 2015

The Exceptional Sale 2015

London, King Street

Taste of the Royal Court: Important French Furniture and Works of Art from a Private Collection

London, King Street

Wednesday, 22 July 2015

Christie's Interiors

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 28 July 2015

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 29 July 2015

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Tuesday, 18 August 2015

Christie's Interiors - Including 20th/21st Century Pictures

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 25 August 2015

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 26 August 2015

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 30 September 2015

19th Century Furniture, Sculpture and Works of Art

London, King Street

Tuesday, 6 October 2015

Oriental Rugs and Carpets

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 7 October 2015

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 8 October 2015

Interiors

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Opulent Eye

New York, Rockefeller Center

Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Forever Chic

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 19 November 2015

The English Collector

London, King Street

close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close


  • Please note that we cannot guarantee the timely receipt of your alerts. Auction results are not official until 48 hours after the sale.

close

View All Upcoming Sales

x


Agree and Download