Christie's | Fine Art Auction House

Andy Warhol at Christie's Sold to Benefit the Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts

  • Sale 2766
  • New York, Rockefeller Plaza
  • 12 November 2012

On November 12, Christie’s will inaugurate its long-term partnership with The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts with a full day of auctions devoted to original artwork by Andy Warhol from the Foundation’s collection. Proceeds will substantially increase the Foundation’s core grant-making programs. Additional online auctions will begin in February 2013 and private sales will be conducted on an ongoing basis.

For this first installment of the Warhol Foundation sales, Christie’s will present over 350 photographs, paintings, works on paper, and prints in three consecutive auction sessions on November 12 at Christie’s New York. Estimates range from $2,500 up to $1,500,000. As with all of Christie’s live auctions, bidders from around the world can take part in the auctions by bidding in person, by phone, by absentee bid, or via Christie’s LIVE™, the real-time, online bidding platform.

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 17,017,050 (USD)

Upcoming Sales in this Department

Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Modern and Contemporary Prints

London, King Street

Thursday, 18 September 2014

Prints and Multiples

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 23 September 2014

First Open

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 25 September 2014

Post War & Contemporary Art

London, South Kensington

Monday, 29 September 2014

Photographs

New York, Rockefeller Center

Photographs

New York, Rockefeller Center

Photographs

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 16 October 2014

Post-War and Contemporary Art Evening Sale

London, King Street

Friday, 17 October 2014

Post-War and Contemporary Art Day Sale

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Post-War and Contemporary Art

Amsterdam

Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Post-War and Contemporary Art

Amsterdam

Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Post-War & Contemporary Art Evening Sale

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 13 November 2014

Post-War & Contemporary Art Morning Session

New York, Rockefeller Center

Post-War & Contemporary Art Afternoon Session

New York, Rockefeller Center

Friday, 14 November 2014

Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Old Master Prints

London, King Street

Thursday, 4 December 2014

500 Years of Printmaking

London, South Kensington

close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close


  • Please note that we cannot guarantee the timely receipt of your alerts. Auction results are not official until 48 hours after the sale.

close

View All Upcoming Sales