Andy Warhol at Christie's Sold to Benefit the Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts

  • Sale 2766
  • New York, Rockefeller Plaza
  • 12 November 2012

On November 12, Christie’s will inaugurate its long-term partnership with The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts with a full day of auctions devoted to original artwork by Andy Warhol from the Foundation’s collection. Proceeds will substantially increase the Foundation’s core grant-making programs. Additional online auctions will begin in February 2013 and private sales will be conducted on an ongoing basis.

For this first installment of the Warhol Foundation sales, Christie’s will present over 350 photographs, paintings, works on paper, and prints in three consecutive auction sessions on November 12 at Christie’s New York. Estimates range from $2,500 up to $1,500,000. As with all of Christie’s live auctions, bidders from around the world can take part in the auctions by bidding in person, by phone, by absentee bid, or via Christie’s LIVE™, the real-time, online bidding platform.

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 17,017,050 (USD)

Upcoming Sales in this Department

Sunday, 29 March 2015

Thursday, 23 April 2015

Prints and Multiples

New York, Rockefeller Plaza

Friday, 24 April 2015

Prints and Multiples

New York, Rockefeller Plaza

Saturday, 25 April 2015

Asian And Western 20th Century & Contemporary Art

Shanghai

Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Milan Modern and Contemporary

Milan

Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Milan Modern and Contemporary

Milan

Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Modern & Contemporary British Photography

12 May - 21 May
Online Only

  • Bidding Begins on May 12, 2015

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Post-War & Contemporary Evening Sale

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 14 May 2015

Post-War & Contemporary Morning Session

New York, Rockefeller Center

Post-War & Contemporary Afternoon Session

New York, Rockefeller Center

Friday, 22 May 2015

Photographs: Selected by James Danziger

London, King Street

Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Post-War and Contemporary Art Evening Auction

London, King Street

20/21 Photographs

Paris

Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Post-War and Contemporary Art Day Auction

London, King Street

Tuesday, 14 July 2015

First Impression

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 15 July 2015

First Impression

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 16 July 2015

First Impression

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 22 July 2015

First Open/ NYC

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 23 July 2015

First Open/ NYC

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 16 September 2015

Prints & Mulltiples

London, King Street

Thursday, 17 September 2015

Prints & Multiples

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 23 September 2015

First Open/LDN

London, South Kensington

close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close


  • Please note that we cannot guarantee the timely receipt of your alerts. Auction results are not official until 48 hours after the sale.

close

View All Upcoming Sales

x


Agree and Download