Magnificent Jewels

  • Sale 2836
  • New York, Rockefeller Plaza
  • 16 April 2014

Rahul Kadakia, International Head of Christie’s Jewelry, commented: “The Collection of Riki and Jerome Shaw, highlighted by a six carat fancy intense pink diamond ring, by Harry Winston, achieved a total of $8,617,000 – of which all proceeds will benefit animal welfare. The beautiful jewels of Kathleen Field sold for $6,076,000 and a pair of sensational D-color internally flawless diamonds weighing 44.91 carats soared to $8,565,000 kicking off what promises to be an exciting spring Jewelry season at Christie’s. We look forward to offering collectors the opportunity to acquire THE BLUE – the largest flawless vivid blue diamond in the world and also THE OCEAN DREAM, the largest vivid blue-green diamond in the world at Christie’s Geneva on May 14.”

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 60,561,125 (USD)

Upcoming Sales in this Department

Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Jewels

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Magnificent Jewels

New York, Rockefeller Center

Friday, 6 May 2016

Art as Jewellery

6 May - 18 May
Online

  • Bidding begins on 06 May 2016

Tuesday, 10 May 2016

Jewellery

London, South Kensington

Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Geneva Magnificent Jewels

Geneva

Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Hong Kong Magnificent Jewels

Hong Kong

Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Watches

New York, Rockefeller Center

Paris Jewels

Paris

Thursday, 9 June 2016

Important Jewels

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 15 June 2016

Important Jewels

London, King Street

Wednesday, 22 June 2016

Jewellery

London, South Kensington

close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close


  • Please note that we cannot guarantee the timely receipt of your alerts. Auction results are not official until 48 hours after the sale.

close

View All Upcoming Sales

x


Agree and Download