Magnificent Jewels

  • SALE 2836
  • New York, Rockefeller Plaza
  • 16 April 2014

Rahul Kadakia, International Head of Christie’s Jewelry, commented: “The Collection of Riki and Jerome Shaw, highlighted by a six carat fancy intense pink diamond ring, by Harry Winston, achieved a total of $8,617,000 – of which all proceeds will benefit animal welfare. The beautiful jewels of Kathleen Field sold for $6,076,000 and a pair of sensational D-color internally flawless diamonds weighing 44.91 carats soared to $8,565,000 kicking off what promises to be an exciting spring Jewelry season at Christie’s. We look forward to offering collectors the opportunity to acquire THE BLUE – the largest flawless vivid blue diamond in the world and also THE OCEAN DREAM, the largest vivid blue-green diamond in the world at Christie’s Geneva on May 14.”

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 60,561,125 (USD)

UPCOMING SALES IN THIS DEPARTMENT

Thursday, 5 May 2016

Jewels Online

5 May - 12 May
Online

Friday, 6 May 2016

Art as Jewellery

6 May - 18 May
Online

Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Hong Kong Magnificent Jewels

Hong Kong

Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Important Watches

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 9 June 2016

Important Jewels

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 15 June 2016

Important Jewels

London, King Street

Wednesday, 22 June 2016

Jewellery

London, South Kensington

Thursday, 7 July 2016

Jewels Online

7 July - 14 July
Online

  • Bidding begins on 07 July 2016

Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Jewellery

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 18 October 2016

Important Jewels

New York, Rockefeller Center

close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close

View All Upcoming Sales

x


Agree and Download