Kate Moss From The Collection of Gert Elfering

  • SALE 1192
  • London, King Street
  • 25 September 2013

Kate Moss has been described as ‘the greatest fashion icon of our time. Endlessly watchable, never predictable, always natural and utterly unpretentious, her sense of style is innate, instinctive and impeccable.’ She has worked with countless great photographers, inspiring them to make memorable pictures, as well as notable painters and sculptors. Christie’s is delighted to celebrate, with her blessing and support, this remarkable modern muse with an auction of stunning works that capture the extraordinary appeal of Kate Moss.

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 1,665,500 (GBP)

UPCOMING SALES IN THIS DEPARTMENT

Tuesday, 2 August 2016

An Eclectic Eye

2 August - 11 August
Online

Tuesday, 20 September 2016

First Open | Photographs

20 September - 29 September
Online

  • Bidding begins on 20 September 2016

Tuesday, 27 September 2016

First Open | Home

New York, Rockefeller Center

Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Photographs

New York, Rockefeller Center

Henri Cartier-Bresson: The Decisive Moment

4 October - 13 October
Online

  • Bidding begins on 04 October 2016

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Photographs

New York, Rockefeller Center

Tuesday, 18 October 2016

Representation of the Body: Works from the Shalom Shpilman Collection

18 October - 27 October
Online

Tuesday, 1 November 2016

Josef Sudek: A Window into Modernity

1 November - 10 November
Online

  • Bidding begins on 01 November 2016

Thursday, 10 November 2016

Photographs

Paris

Saturday, 12 November 2016

Photographs

Paris

Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Fashion and Glamour

22 November - 1 December
Online

  • Bidding begins on 22 November 2016

Representations of the Body: Works from The Shalom Shpilman Collection

22 November - 1 December
Online

  • Bidding begins on 22 November 2016

Tuesday, 6 December 2016

Photographs: The Classics

6 December - 15 December
Online

  • Bidding begins on 06 December 2016
close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close

View All Upcoming Sales

x


Agree and Download