Kate Moss From The Collection of Gert Elfering

  • SALE 1192
  • London, King Street
  • 25 September 2013

Kate Moss has been described as ‘the greatest fashion icon of our time. Endlessly watchable, never predictable, always natural and utterly unpretentious, her sense of style is innate, instinctive and impeccable.’ She has worked with countless great photographers, inspiring them to make memorable pictures, as well as notable painters and sculptors. Christie’s is delighted to celebrate, with her blessing and support, this remarkable modern muse with an auction of stunning works that capture the extraordinary appeal of Kate Moss.

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 1,665,500 (GBP)

UPCOMING SALES IN THIS DEPARTMENT

Tuesday, 10 May 2016

European Modernism

10 May - 19 May
Online

Tuesday, 24 May 2016

  • Bidding begins on 24 May 2016

Tuesday, 7 June 2016

The Female Form

7 June - 16 June
Online

  • Bidding begins on 07 June 2016

Thursday, 16 June 2016

Photographs: The Classics

16 June - 28 June
Online

  • Bidding begins on 16 June 2016

Tuesday, 5 July 2016

The Picture Press

5 July - 14 July
Online

  • Bidding begins on 05 July 2016

Tuesday, 2 August 2016

An Eclectic Eye

2 August - 11 August
Online

  • Bidding begins on 02 August 2016

Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Fashion and Glamour

6 September - 15 September
Online

  • Bidding begins on 06 September 2016

Tuesday, 13 September 2016

First Open | Photographs

13 September - 22 September
Online

  • Bidding begins on 13 September 2016

Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Henri Cartier-Bresson: The Decisive Moment

4 October - 13 October
Online

  • Bidding begins on 04 October 2016

Tuesday, 18 October 2016

Representation of the Body

18 October - 27 October
Online

  • Bidding begins on 18 October 2016
close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close

View All Upcoming Sales

x


Agree and Download