The Raglan Collection: Wellington, Waterloo and The Crimea And Works of Art from the Collection of the Marquesses of Londonderry

  • Sale 1546
  • London, King Street
  • 22 May 2014 - 23 May 2014

Christie’s is pleased to present the sale of the collections of FitzRoy Somerset, 1st Baron Raglan and his descendants and Works of Art from the Collections of the Marquesses of Londonderry at Christie’s, King Street on 22 and 23 May. These two distinguished and historic aristocratic families are linked through their prominence in early 19th century British history. Comprising over 500 lots, this sale presents a rare opportunity to acquire unique works of art with captivating provenance.

Auction Results

Sale Total including Buyer’s Premium: 4,741,375 (GBP)

Upcoming Sales in this Department

Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Wednesday, 10 February 2016

Wednesday, 9 March 2016

Linley Hall, Shropshire: Property from The Collection of The Late Sir Jasper & Lady More

London, King Street

Thursday, 17 March 2016

Interiors

Paris

Friday, 18 March 2016

Interiors

Paris

Tuesday, 29 March 2016

Living With Art

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Living With Art

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 31 March 2016

Living With Art

New York, Rockefeller Center

Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Noble & Private Collections

London, King Street

Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Noble & Private Collections

London, South Kensington

Tuesday, 3 May 2016

Wednesday, 4 May 2016

Le Goût Français

Paris

Thursday, 19 May 2016

The English Collector

London, King Street

Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Living With Art

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 15 June 2016

Living With Art

New York, Rockefeller Center

Thursday, 7 July 2016

The Exceptional Sale

London, King Street

Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Living With Art

New York, Rockefeller Center

Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Living With Art

New York, Rockefeller Center

close

AUCTION TIMES

VIEWING TIMES

CONTACT INFO

close


  • Please note that we cannot guarantee the timely receipt of your alerts. Auction results are not official until 48 hours after the sale.

close

View All Upcoming Sales

x


Agree and Download