Hong Kong Autumn Auctions 2013

Hong Kong, 22-27 November 2013

CHRISTIE'S HONG KONG AUTUMN AUCTIONS ACHIEVE HK$3.8 BILLION/ US$496 MILLION

CHRISTIE'S HONG KONG MAGNIFICENT JEWELS AUTUMN AUCTION TOTALLED HK$859,087,250/ US$111,337,708 ACHIEVING THE HIGHEST TOTAL EVER FOR A JEWELLERY AUCTION IN ASIA.

"With nearly US$1 billion (US$947 million) of sales in Asia in 2013, Christie's continues to lead the market with a 30% increase in sales from 2012. The appetite for Asian 20th Century & Contemporary art, Chinese Modern & Classical paintings, Jewellery, Watches and Chinese Ceramics & Works of Art has never been so strong. New interest is also evident in Western art, and particularly, in Impressionist & Modern as well as Post-War & Contemporary. 2013 saw record prices in nearly all categories, and an ever growing participation by collectors from Mainland China. Hong Kong is now firmly established as an international saleroom with New York and London. Looking at 2014, with our program of sales in Mainland China in 2014 and the development in Hong Kong, I am confident that Asia's role as a prominent art centre can only rise in the years to come." said François Curiel, President of Christie's, Asia.

Christie's Hong Kong Departments are currently accepting consignments for our 2014 Spring auctions. To learn more about consignment opportunities, please contact one of our specialists.


Defining Art, Defining Leadership: Hong Kong Autumn Auctions 2013

Consign to a Sale

Christie's Hong Kong Departments are currently accepting consignments for our 2014 Spring auctions. To learn more about consignment opportunities, please contact one of our specialists.

IMPORTANT CHINESE CERAMICS AND WORKS OF ART

Hong Kong Ruben Lien
rlien@christies.com
Tel: +852 2978 6735

New York Michael Bass mbass@christies.com
Tel: +1 212 636 2180

London Pedram Rasti pprasti@christies.com
Tel: +44 20 7389 2556

South Kensington Pedram Rasti pprasti@christies.com
Tel: +852 2978 6735

Paris Mathilde Courteault mcourteault@christies.com
Tel: +33 1 40 76 86 05

LEARN MORE
Asian 20th Century and Contemporary Art

Hong Kong Eric Chang
acahk@christies.com
Tel: +852 2978 9939

Beijing Dina Zhang
dzhang@christies.com
Tel: +86 10 6500 6517

Shanghai Grace Zhuang gzhuang@christies.com
Tel: +86 21 6279 8773
Danqing Li
danqingli@christies.com
Tel: +86 21 6279 8773

New York Ingrid Dudek
idudek@christies.com
Tel: +1 212 468 7133

Paris Aurélia Chabrillat
achabrillat@christies.com
Tel: +33 1 40 76 85 83

Seoul Yunah Jung yjung@christies.com
Tel: +82 2 720 5266

Singapore Zineng Wang
zwang@christies.com
Tel: +65 6838 7207

Taipei Lihua Tung
ltung@christies.com
Tel: +886 2 2736 3356

Japan Gen Ogo
gogo@christies.com
Tel: +81 (0)3 6267 1766

LEARN MORE
FINE CHINESE CLASSICAL & MODERN PAINTINGS

Hong Kong Ben Kong
chinesepaintings@christies.com
Tel: +852 2760 1766

New York Elizabeth Hammer
nychinesepaintings@christies.com
Tel: +1 212 636 2193

LEARN MORE
HONG KONG MAGNIFICENT JEWELS

Hong Kong Vickie Sek hkjewels@christies.com
Tel: +852 2978 9925

LEARN MORE
FINE & RARE WINE

Hong Kong Simon Tam
wineauction@christies.com
Tel: +852 2978 6761

LEARN MORE
Important Watches

Hong Kong Sam Hines
watcheshk@christies.com
Tel: +852 2978 9920

BEIJING Geoffrey Liu
Tel: +86 10 6500 6517

TAIPEI Nicolette Chou
Tel: +886 2 2736 3356

TOKYO Yuko Fukagawa
Tel: +81 3 6267 1774

KUALA LUMPUR Tel: +603 6207 9230

SINGAPORE Tel: +65 6235 3828

JAKARTA Tel: +62 21 7278 6268

BANGKOK Tel: +66 2 652 1097

LEARN MORE