日期3月23日 2021 | 现场拍卖 19586

二十世纪艺术晚间拍卖

伦敦
二十世纪艺术晚间拍卖

拍卖简介

From the height of Impressionism to cutting-edge contemporary art, the 20th Century Evening Sale traces the major movements of the modern art canon, capturing the spirit of experimentation that defined this momentous era. Led by Pablo Picasso’s sensuous Femme nu couchée au collier (Marie-Thérèse) from 1932, the sale will offer an outstanding selection of masterworks, many unseen for generations, from the leading artists and movements of the 20th Century, from Amedeo Modigliani to Francis Bacon, Henri Matisse to Jean-Michel Basquiat, Pierre Soulages to Lucio Fontana. The sale is highlighted by works from a number of exceptional private collections, including 20th Century Modern Masters from a Private French Collection, featuring masterpieces by Jean Dubuffet, Alexander Calder and Fernand Léger.

The 20th Century Art Evening Sale will be immediately followed by the Art of the Surreal Evening Sale, highlighted by René Magritte’s masterpiece Le mois des vendanges (1959)

Our specialists are on hand for virtual viewing appointments and virtual walk-throughs of our exhibition at King Street. Please contact Tessa Lord or Keith Gill to make an appointment or to discuss any works in the sale.

All of our live auctions are enabled for remote bidding from desktop or mobile app via the Christie’s LIVE™ real-time bidding platform.

You may also join us for the live stream at 9am EST / 1pm GMT / 9pm HKT on 23 March to experience the thrill of our hybrid-style live auction and discover remarkable works from We Are All Warriors: The Basquiat Auction, the 20th Century Evening Sale and The Art of the Surreal Evening Sale. Our auctioneer will be taking bids from Christie’s Hong Kong, New York and London salerooms.

Tour Information  |  An update on Brexit 

White Glove

Explore 20th Century

拍卖中心及办事处

位置图像

地址

更多精彩内容