Event Date1 March 2022 | Live auction 20206

20th/21st Century: Shanghai Evening Sale

Shanghai
20th/21st Century: Shanghai Evening Sale

Sale Overview

This season, Christie’s Shanghai is proud to present the 20th/21st Century Art Evening Sale on 1 March. Led by Jean-Michel Basquiat’s ll Duce, the sale offers an outstanding selection of masterworks by the leading artists of the 20th and 21st centuries, including Pablo Picasso, Kees Van Dongen, Zao Wou-Ki and Huang Yuxing. Together, they create powerful new dialogues and connections between artists across centuries and locations.  

Our specialists are on hand for virtual viewing appointments and virtual walkthroughs of our exhibition at the BUND ONE, our new and exclusive art space in Shanghai, located in the heart of the iconic Bund district. 

All of our live auctions are enabled for remote bidding from desktop or our mobile app via the Christie’s LIVE™ real-time bidding platform.

Join us for the livestream of the Shanghai Evening Sale at 9pm HKT / 1pm GMT/ 8am EST on 1 March, to experience the thrill of our auction. Immediately after, take a virtual trip to London and discover remarkable works from the 20th/21st Century Art Evening Sale, live from our King Street auction room.

View highlight Brochure | Tour information | 20th/21st Century: Shanghai to London

How to find us

Location image

Address

Launchpad

Related articles